Current Board Members

Year in parentheses is when the term expires. VP Elect will move to VP, and VP will move to President.
Michael Mauton (2021), Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
Vice President:
Vice President Elect:
Ed Zuech (2023), Penn State Extension
Steve Lichtensteiger (2023), Ohio State University Extension
Kristi Elmore (2021), Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
Communications Manager:
Amy Cole (2022), University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture

Regional Representatives

The 1890 Land-Grant Universities (historically black colleges and universities):
The 1994 Land-Grant Universities (Native American tribal colleges and universities):
North Central Region:
Greg Johll (2023), University of Wisconsin-Madison
North East Region:
Jacki Weikert (2022), Penn State Extension
Southern Region:
John Hartley (2021), Alabama Cooperative Extension System (Auburn University and Alabama A&M University)
Western Region:
Dominic Rodriguez (2023), Arizona Cooperative Extension
Past Conference:
Ron Davis (2020), West Virginia University Extension
Current Conference:
Nic Pappin (2021), Washington State University Extension
Future Conference:
Coming soon! (2022)

The Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities lists institutions in each region.

To ask the board a question, please visit the contact page.

(Find Extension in your state on this map from the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture.)